Jollof Rice Mwitu! Attempt At Talking About Food…

I am not so much a food person. Lie. What I mean is I don’t know how to talk about food, not so much a cook (and someone said cooking is therapeutic? Okay), but I love food!!!

So, I will be bringing you tidbits of food I happen to indulge in once in a while, and tell you what I think from my taste buds point of view. I actually rarely let people cook my food, unless certified and verified that what you finally bring to the table is safe for human consumption (unsafe for human consumption includes drowning all the food in two liters of soup).

Small talk aside.

daisy-jollof-rice-mwitu

This colorful plate of rice was prepared by my friend Daisy, a quick fix after a long day at work. It is rice fried in oil, onions, tomatoes, hoho(okay, what is hoho is English? Capsicum?), dhania (Coriander?Cilantro?haha), and little droplets of tomato sauce(HAHAHA! Let me just laugh first. Daisy and I put tomato sauce and avocado in everything) to finish it off. Served with a cold glass of mango juice. I loved it. Oh, before I forget! There were bits and pieces of tu-fried eggs in it! I actually liked this, though their population was so sparse you had to keep digging the rice to spot one.

Summary: I loved this dish. A quick fix especially if you have left over rice and wondering what to do with it.

Leave a Reply

