With Mark Maish!

Blogger/Entrepreneur/Owner at markmaish.com

mark-maish

1. What’s the best thing about your job

The freedom and flexibility that I never had when I was in formal employment. I get to work when I want and travel whenever I get the inspiration. Like on Sunday I will be heading down to Diani for about 10 days. 

2. What time of the day are you most alert

I’m a night owl.

3. What’s one habit you think people should drop

I think people should stop putting on themselves unnecessary pressure and effort to appear perfect. Life has its ups and downs. Enjoy the ride. You shouldn’t be ashamed to admit you are at a point where things are not so good.

4. The worst meal you’ve ever eaten and where/who prepared it

HA! A meal cooked by Yours Truly. I bought about 7 different kinds of vegetables, mixed them up and cooked them in honey. The food was so bitter I had to throw it away. So much for trying to be creative in the kitchen!  

5. Away from engineering, which two other careers would you pursue

I would be a lawyer because of how often I get myself into unnecessary arguments. Otherwise, I’d just stick to being an engineer. 

6. What do you like most about yourself

HA! I love everything about myself. I am simply phenomenal, ha-ha.

7. If you were not Kenyan, which country would you belong to

Kenyan. For. Life. Anything else would be a tragedy.

8. What are your talents

I enjoy writing, traveling, doing business, getting into unnecessary trouble, solving problems, diving off cliffs. These count as talents? ha-ha.

9. Happiness is…

…following your passion, exploiting all of your talents, breaking records and having a positive impact on the society. Serving God and fellow human being is the greatest source of happiness

10. Favorite quote

It is only people who are crazy enough to think that they can change the world who actually do it ~Steve Jobs

Leave a Reply

